A minha Lista de blogues

quarta-feira, 9 de outubro de 2013

Nobel Prizes

Swedish chemist Alfred Nobel left U.S. $5,000,000 in his will to finance prizes in Physics, Chemistry, Physiology or Medicine, Literature and Peace. Nobel died on December 10, 1896. The prizes were first awarded in 1901 and have been awarded annually on the anniversary of his death. Each award consists of a gold medal, a diploma and a sum of money depending on the income of the foundation.
The Bank of Sweden inaugurated a new Nobel Prize for Economics in 1969 in Memory of Alfred Nobel.

In 1949, Egas Moniz was awarded the Nobel Prize of Medicine for his discovery of the therapeutic of leucotomy in certain psycoses.

In 1998 José Saramago was awarded the Nobel Prize of Literature for his parables sustained by imagination.

Sem comentários:

Enviar um comentário